The Ministry of Endowments and Islamic Affairs Announces List of Mosques and Prayer Areas for Eid al-Adha Prayers in Moulay Yacoub Province for 1445 AH / 2024 AD

The Ministry of Endowments and Islamic Affairs, through the Regional Delegation of Islamic Affairs in Moulay Yacoub Province, has announced the list of central mosques and prayer areas where Eid al-Adha prayers will be held for the year 1445 AH / 2024 AD.

The list includes 28 locations distributed across various communities in the province, with the following designated sites for Eid prayers:

  1. Seba Roudi Community:
    • Bani Jghil Mosque
    • Prayer area beside Al-Hamray Mosque
  2. Ain Chqaf Community:
    • Al-Ma’a: Abu Bakr Al-Siddiq
    • Central Mosque
    • Aisha Umm Al-Mu’minin
    • Khadija Umm Al-Mu’minin
  3. Miks Community:
    • Al-Nour: Ali bin Abi Talib
    • Ain Bazya
  4. Al-Adawiya Community:
    • Ahl Al-Zawiya
    • Al-Fath
    • Awlad Haraz
    • Awlad bin Talha
    • Awlad Bouazza
    • Awlad Imran
    • Sidi Ammar
    • Al-Hassana Al-Maliya
  5. Al-Ajjajra Community:
    • Al-Ajjajra Center
    • Awlad Al-Karni
    • Qatata
  6. Sidi Daoud Community:
    • Bir Al-Shinin
    • Sidi Masahil
  7. Ain Bouali Community:
    • Sidi Adam
    • Ain Al-Bayda 2
    • Ain Al-Makhzan
    • Al-Dakouk
  8. Ain Qansra Community:
    • Ain Qansra Center
  9. Moulay Yacoub Community:
    • Grand Mosque

The announcement also noted that if it is not possible to hold the prayers in the main mosques, the Eid prayers will be held in the associated prayer areas in rural areas as per usual practice.

For inquiries and further information, the ministry has provided the following contact numbers: Telephone: Fax: Ain Kadous Agency: 4079

Ministry’s website:

About محمد الفاسي